lets talk 50 shades of grey.

I’m late in the game on this one but I’ve only recently watched the movie and I thought I’d share my experience with you.

I thought it was shit.

Terrible, I know. I’m like the only person amongst my friends who thought it was a pile of poo. Almost everyone I have spoken to about it said they loved it, that they thought it was brilliant, steamy, just what they thought it would be. The other thing they said was how hot and attractive the guy who plays christian is. I can’t agree. Ever since they released the line up I have thought he wasn’t what the book described him as. I was expecting someone who was handsomer (kind of like a Channing Tatum…) however, I actually thoroughly enjoyed his performance, I didn’t think he was the right Christian Looking, but in terms of capturing the character he did very well. I felt the same about the girl who played Anna too, she was pretty much spot on. If it wasn’t for the fact that I thought the movie was shite, I’d have said they’d done a good job, but they didn’t. Not in my opinion anyway. It felt broken, unexplained and boring. There was not enough dialogue, I felt like there was barely a story being told because I didn’t really understand what was going on from one scene to the next! honestly, maybe I’m alone in this but in comparison to the book, the movie didn’t even scratch the surface and the books weren’t even that good…. I Really don’t know what I was expecting but I didn’t get what I didn’t know I wanted anyway.

It was watchable. and that’s about it for me. It rushed through to the sex scenes, it didn’t explain the developing relationship between the characters well enough for me and it didn’t seamlessly progress through the story in the way I hoped.

thumbs down from me.

I highly doubt that I will watch any of the others.

17 thoughts on “lets talk 50 shades of grey.

  1. Matt says:

    It’s good to see someone else think that of the movie, I promised myself not to watch it, but after seeing many of my friends watching it i had to, Maybe cause i’m guy i won’t understand such a movie, or the story behind it, but i tried to and i failed so i guess I won’t get it then

    Like

Leave a Reply

