Not just a supernaturalian…

I realise I’ve only really just started to get to grips with sharing my fangirl stuffs with you all and I notice that I’ve talked about supernatural and Harry Potter and nothing else.

While those two are relatively large fandom (huge, mahoosive ones actually) I also belong to the small fandoms too.

I figured since I haven’t spoken about much else other than magic and monsters, I’d share a small list of other  pies I have my finger in.

Currently I am watching supernatural season 5, but while I wait for my cruddy hudl to load I’m savagely chomping my way through some malteaser bunnies and kinder bonbons while I compose this list….

Broadchurch. One of my all time favourite programmes. Murder, mystery, music, David tenant and a whole host of other fantastic actors. I couldn’t wait for each episode and now I’m waiting for series three I’m considering a revisit to the first two series’s again.

Stella. I literally watched the final episode of series four on Saturday night so the memory of the cliffhanger is well engrained into my mind. Stella is a programme set in the Welsh valleys and centred around a couple of families and individuals. One of my favourite actresses, Ruth Jones, wrote and stared (as the main character) in the series. Love triangles, teenage pregnancies, weddings, adultery and some crackin’ acting from the cast give a small insight into the Welsh valley life, well, it’s a bit exaggerated but hilariously funny so I don’t mind!

The Big Bang theory. Admittedly, I am not a from the beginning fan but I love it. I watch it regularly and enjoy every episode. I’m up to date with it at the moment and I can’t wait for more.

Sherlock. I’m two episodes in to the first series. I started watching sherlock before supernatural. It just so happened that Sherlock wouldn’t load one night so I watched the first ever episode of supernatural instead. That’s where I’ve been since but plan to go back to Sherlock after watching spn, maybe, although highly unlikely, the fourth series will be available by then and I can binge watch them all. I doubt that will happen but here’s hoping.

My Little Pony : Friendship is magic currently watching the fourth series, it airs once a week on a kids channel here, luckily, my mini fangirl loves it too so if I get her sitting long enough, we head for twilight and the gang for some colourful fun. I do indeed call myself a brony (even though I’m a girl.)

The middle. In desperate need of catching up on but still an all time fave, always a go to when I’m not happy with what else in on the TV. Sue has to be one the most inspiring teenagers  on TV and beautifully played by the actress (I forget her name!)

Okay, so that about covers my programmes. I would have included Doctor Who but I haven’t watched it since 11 regenerated. It broke my heart to see Matt Smith leave and it left me with a bitter disliking of 12, I should be more open minded but the feels are real peeps. I’m 100% confident o haven’t included all of my loves BUT I can’t remember any at the moment so I’m leaving it there. Plus, I’ve ploughed my way through all my chocolates and I’m about to cuddle up in bed and crack on with some SpnS5. 

Until next time friendsπŸ‘“πŸ˜Ž 

P.S… Do you like my Pj’s? #theresnounicornemoji #petitionforunicornemoji 

 

17 thoughts on “Not just a supernaturalian…

  1. The Pinterested Parent says:

    I am obsessed with Supernatural. I am on season 7. I recently found out that 2 other ladies at my work also watch it and now it is all we can talk about. I am so excited when I find people that watch it. I love my Winchester boys and Cass of course too. Ahhh!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Faye Elizabeth says:

      Don’t forget Bobby! Omg Bobby is probably my favourite ‘idjits’ lmao! It is such a good program and it makes me sad that it’s no unknown here in the UK, I haven’t met anyone who has seen it yet! I’m just glad I have the Internet to connect me with people who have πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • The Pinterested Parent says:

        I love Bobby too. It is so good. We watch it on Netflix whenever we get a chance. I am also a Big Bang and the Middle fan. I usually watch Big Bang after a few episodes of Supernatural to lighten the mood before sleep. I have had some strange dreams about that show. Lol! Funny story that one of those ladies at work put a shirtless picture of Sam in my inbox at work last week. It is hanging in my office now. Lol

        Like

      • Faye Elizabeth says:

        Hahah! That’s the kind of friend every woman needs πŸ™‚
        I’m so glad you mentioned dreams because I have had the WEIRDEST dreams after watching supernatural. Sometimes it’s not even anything to do with the plot but it’s just so weird! Then there’s the ones they are in, like when I had a baby with dean but he was cheating on me with cass and the time he tried to feed me baby (because of the Lilith scenes)
        Really messed up dreams, I’m so half I’m not alone lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • The Pinterested Parent says:

        Lol! I get freaked out sometimes checking on my daughter. I swear I saw black eyes. It is a freaky show, but just so good. I am excited I have someone else to talk to about it. I can’t wait til you get to the later seasons.

        Like

      • Faye Elizabeth says:

        Me neither, I’m ploughin through them at the moment, tonight though they won’t load. I don’t mind so much though, I feel the same excitement at finding someone who loves it too. I know it’s going to get better but I dread coming to the end and having to wait after having so much to watch!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Faye Elizabeth says:

        No I haven’t yet! I only just started watching this season a few days ago and with it being the weekend, i havent had time to watch more, I’m on episode 3 and it’s just not loading tonight. I’ll have to try again tomorrow lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

