An introduction to Introverted Fangirl.

Okay, so my name’s obviously not Introverted Fangirl, it’s Faye and thanks for popping by to read my post!

So yeah, I’m Faye. I’m 25. I’m a slightly weird introvert with a painful obsession with lots of tv shows and movies. I am an INFJ personality type, “The Advocate”, whatever that means! according to this site, an INFJ is described as;

The INFJ personality type is very rare, making up less than one percent of the population, but they nonetheless leave their mark on the world. As Diplomats (NF), they have an inborn sense of idealism and morality, but what sets them apart is the accompanying Judging (J) trait – INFJs are not idle dreamers, but people capable of taking concrete steps to realize their goals and make a lasting positive impact.

Awesome! shout out to all the INJF’s out there!

Soooo, why introverted Fangirl? Well, if I told you I was writing this blog post listening songs from My Little Pony, I wouldn’t be lying! I am indeed a brony, even though I know I am not male, I still call myself a brony because I am not a Pegasus. Nor am I muggle, for that matter. I am indeed of magical decent, I think I’m a distant relative of Merlin himself. I am also, I would say, slightly physic. Nothing Major, don’t ask me to predict anything for you because I can’t but I can tell when someone is lying, I know when something bad is going to happen and I am normally signing the song that’s playing when I turn on the radio.

I’m a bit weird, to be honest. I do prefer the term eccentric though. I would argue that my eccentricity is responsible for all the crazy and unforgivable haircuts I’ve had over the past but that may very well have just been stupidity! who knows, all I know is the last time I watched cat woman (the Halle berry version) two days later I had a spiky-at-the-back hair cut that was in no way as funky as hers!

What else can I tell you? Well, im short, like incredibly short. I’m only 5 foot tall I don’t know if it’s a blessing or a curse, I mean, in one hand I can get away with buying shoes from the kids department at a cheaper price, on the other I have trouble reaching the top shelf of the fridge, that’s not good! They do say good things come in small packages though so I guess it can’t be that bad being a midget, or just shy of being one anyway. My height has been the centre of many nicknames over the years, Half Pint, Shorty, Small Fry… I’ve had it all. The only nickname which has ever stuck though is one given to me by my aunt as a baby, Flooge (pronounced FLOO-GE) if that makes any sense to you? It’s better than the nickname I gave my sister when she was a baby though, She was Chikka-Likka-Buddy-Stinker-Pina-colada-Ice cream shaker. Say that five times fast!

If I had to be total honest, I’d tell you that I like swearing, I love it so much that its part of my day-to-day vocabulary, Admittedly, my Blog-ego (you know the posh telephone voice you write with?) doesn’t often include very many swear words in my posts but there will be occasions when they do show up. Just forewarning you all. in case you don’t like it when people swear.

So, I hail from a poetic country, A land of Dragons and Castles… Wales. Yep. That’s right, I’m Welsh, I can also speak my native tongue. Not as cool as parceltongue but cooler than just being able to speak one language I suppose.

I’m not very good at talking about myself really, I just wrote a whole bunch of shit that doesn’t say much about me at all, I’m just average, I don’t have a very special set of skills with which I could hunt you down and Kill you with nor am I able to throw a ball. I will say this though, I enjoy being me. I like that I froth at the mouth at the first sniff of a new marvel movie and spend my days doing arts and crafts with my little one, should have mentioned that when I was introducing myself to you all really.

SO yeah, I’m a kind of crafty, slightly loony, obsessive over shows and movies, occasionally a gamer kind of girl. If that sounds good to you, you’re already half way to being my friend so give me shout in the comment box, id love to hear from you!

Hey, also, for what its worth I have another blog here on WordPress and I did this activity over there for blogging 101, check it out here if you want to find out more about me!

Smell you later Bitches!

Meirions iPhone 253

**Not my real face

8 thoughts on “An introduction to Introverted Fangirl.

  1. Tracey Rains says:

    This is fantastic! I’m definitely following you, and and seriously, you speak Welsh? Speak some for me now. Oh, yeah…I can’t hear you. Well, anyway, that’s so cool! As I understand it, fewer people are speaking Welsh these days. Is this the case?

    I LOVE the look of your site; the artwork at the top is beautiful and sets the tone perfectly.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Faye Elizabeth says:

      Thanks! Glad you liked it 🙂
      I do speak Welsh, I will say though it’s something I not very well polished with right now but that’s soon to change! My little one starts school in September and she will be going to a Welsh school 🙂 I’ll have to brush up on my skills lol!
      It’s not a dying language because all the Welsh schools are always full and bursting with new learners but it isn’t often spoken, not in my area anyway. The further north in Wales you go the less English would be heard 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

