My First Supernatural Fan-Art.

As most of you know, I am a huge supernatural fan. I just can’t get enough of it, and over the last few months I have been admiring zentangle drawings (from a distance) over on Pinterest. I’ve grown pretty obsessed with this drawing style over time and when I picked myself up some new fine liners on the weekend, I couldn’t wait to smash both of my biggest obsessions together and kill two birds with one stone! I don’t actually know if this can be classed as Fan-Art, I mean, I don’t really know a lot about what makes Fan-Art, Fan-Art. What I do know, is that I could never, ever, create something as detailed and intricate as some of the Fan-Art I have seen. I would like to think though, that if something is being created, and its been inspired by a fandom, then it’s immediately classed as fan art. So I’ve taken it aboard myself to class this latest project of mine, my very first attempt at a Supernatural Fan-Art.

I think the Anti-possession tattoo both Sam and Dean Winchester have on their chests are pretty awesome tattoos as they are I so figured I’d have a go at drawing and filling up all the parts with zentangle patterns and making one of my own!

I think its a damn sight better than my last Fan-Art too!

This s how my  first attempt at Fan-art and Zentangle combined went…

It started off pretty simple, I drew around a candle and worked out my star placement before going over my pencil marks with my lovely new fine liner.

 

The next step I took was to compete the shape and outline of the tattoo.


I added a few bits here and there and once I had achieved the general layout, it was on to filling in all the shapes with patterns. And from there, I went on to complete the project!


Initially, I was planning on colouring it in with lots of different colours but after asking the boyfriend what he thought, and being told it was great as it was, I decided against the colours and completed it. It took me just shy of five and half hours to complete and I couldn’t be more proud of myself!

The next step will be framing it and hanging it up somewhere. Or, or, I could put it into one of my scrapbooks…..! 

There are a few mistakes, a few lines are squiffy and there’s a lot of pencil marks I couldn’t get rid of but, I totally love it anyway!

***For the record, this post is a second post containing the same content as another post of mine from two days ago. I decided, that I would see what difference attitude, writing style, picture quality, title quality and content made to a post. I’ve blogging for some time and I know that my previous post was awful. It was intentional and wont be staying on my blog for long.  The reason I did this is because I want to find my blog boundaries, I want to see what my audience responds too, comments on and likes. This post is representative of a normal styled post from me, It highly unlikely you’ll be seeing another post similar to that of the first post, so don’t worry!

I thank you all for your unknown participation in my little ‘test’!

15 thoughts on “My First Supernatural Fan-Art.

  1. Em says:

    We love this show, too!! Though we’re always a season behind until they’re released in October. Still following the Cain plotline…hate when Dean is a downer….LOVE the “eye of the tiger’ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Faye Elizabeth says:

      Haha! I’m like a million seasons behind, well, in real time I am but in actually on season 9 Dean has not long got the mark. Haven’t had the chance to watch for a few weeks though due to life but hey, I can catch up lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

