I accidentally ranted. (not original title)

Over on blogging 101, todays assignment is all about getting inspired by others in the blogosphere. Now, over the years of being on here and other platforms I have seen my fair share of posts that have prompted a response (in my mind). But that’s pretty much where I keep it, almost always because I don’t actually have anything nice to say to the other blogger. Or should I say, I disagree with their opinion and often contemplate writing in their comment box and/or reblogging with a response. Alternatively, I have done the old “I recently read an article…blah blah blah” so nobody gets hurt and I am able to express my opinion BUT, somehow its never really satisfying.
In an ideal world, I would behave online as I do in real life and that is with the upmost of honesty. in fact, in real life I have destroyed friendships purely by expessing an explicit opinion of something. Years ago, I actually didn’t give a fuck if everyone hated me because I was honest. If they couldn’t deal with the truth then, well, Fuck ’em was what I thought. These days, I hold my tongue.
I keep many of my opinions to myself. I know first hand that being a loner sucks! Like really sucks but the truth is, I quite like being a loner. I have more time to do my copious amounts of hobbies, I have more time to spend in my shell I call my home, since I may be 1/1,000,000’th hermit crab and thoroughly enjoy being within four walls. I am indeed introverted to my core. I enjoy people, but I’m not very good at peopling. I have very few friends, those I do regard as friends are highly stimulating to me, they engage in conversations I enjoy and This makes them important to me.
Many times I have literally had to tell people I’m not interested and this one time, I ended up having a full on argument with someone when I turned to them and said “I’m going to have to stop you there, you’re boring me.” Yes. That’s me, brutally honest.

So what exactly am I getting at with a post about drawing inspiration from others when all I’ve done so far is waffle on about being honest? Well, it’s because i’m about to be honest with you. And I figured I would start off by telling you just how much of an assbutt I can be, before I go alienating half of my readership. After all, if you don’t like what you’re reading then ideally, you could leave. I mean, if you’re ever bored or whatever, just go, because I don’t really want you here either. Blogging is a way I engage with people without actually having to go near a person and all their germs and shizzz…….urgh. There’s pros and cons to being a germaphobe, one, my house is always lickable but, people make me ill and I’m also a massive emetaphobe so you can screw off with you’re germs and illness. Get the fuck out of my vicinity if you woke up with a scratchy throat this morning.

Wow! I digressed a bit there, ever the procrastinator, I mean no harm but I am trying to write freely so it may very well always end up like this. It’s not you, it’s me.

Anyway, what was I saying? oh yeah, peopling and blogging and stuff. Yeah, so, todays task is to get inspired by other bloggers and write a response. Well I’m not writing a particular response to a particular post. No, instead this is a post I am directing to all the lovely people who have taken the time to check out my posts here on iF. You guys are inspiring. and Inspired by you I am.

When I posted my ‘art’ I never really expected to see any likes, let alone any comments but I have had such a wonderful response and it has been inspiring. It had inspired me to pick up my pens and pencils again and draw more. I will post when I’m done! So thank you all, for showing me that it’s okay to share my art here 🙂 I can’t promise all of my art will be fandom based but I’m fairly confident that won’t matter because you’re all so lovely anyway, you wont mind!

now, here’s the honest part that I forewarned you about, I hate people who comment for the sake of commenting. WE all get them, you know the commenters who just give it ‘great post’ and leave again, never to be seen again. Those bastards do my head in because well, what the fuck? What was the point in all of that? Did you really like my post or are you busy trying to find visits to your blog? Ain’t nobody got time for that my friend! I have a pretty good sense of character and I can always tell when someone is a fishin’ for likes or genuinely interested in my blog. I’ve noticed a few, here and there that do this to me and I’ve bitten down on my tongue long enough. I thoroughly enjoy interacting with all of my readers but if you’re going to comment and have a reply off me and never comment again, then you are not my friend. you are not a nice follower!

Don’t get me wrong. I know not everyone has the time to comment and hold down a convo. I sometimes just ‘like’ posts and im on my way to the next one which I am likely to just ‘like’ mostly because I know my days are busy, I wont always have the time to reply and I don’t want to be one of those commenters. But I Like and Leave again because I want you to know that I am there, I am having a good time reading your stuff and if I’ve liked it, it means I actually like it. I’m not fobbing you off with a mediocre ‘like’ I’m making you aware that I’m still there and taking notice of your stuff. So, if you’ve followed my blog in the hope that I will follow you back or in the hope that I will add to your numbers then please just go. I don’t want you here. Trust me when I say, If I feel like you’re making an effort with me, I will make an effort with you! If I feel like you’re not really interested, I will know. I forewarned you in my about, I’m psychic, I just know this stuff! You were warned.

Back to my happy smiley face now, thanks to all of you for being interested in my blog. I hope I continue to satisfy! Now I’m going to go sit in a corner, I was nasty. Naughty me.

14 thoughts on “I accidentally ranted. (not original title)

    • Faye Elizabeth says:

      totes! I’ve seen so many posts and I’ll be reading through and thinking nope, nope, nope lol. I very, very rarely comment or anything. I’d rather just stay invisible.
      I did recently have someon ask me fore feedback on their blog and I explained that I liked it overall but I thought the about page was too long, I told them it bored me and they got all fussy and “thanks for that” on me. What made it really ironic, their blog was all aout honesty! I was like, you cant have a mantra about honesty and then get annoyed when someone is totally honest with you! haha the Irony!

      Like

  1. Tasha says:

    lmbo…I was almost afraid to comment!! But I couldn’t help but point out that we have a few things in common but maybe that’s because we’re both introverts. I’ve never been the “brutally” honest type, but I completely understand not wanting to talk to someone whose boring ya to death! Introverts just simply don’t have time for that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Faye Elizabeth says:

      I think it has a lot to do with being an infj personality type. I just can’t get into my groove if I’m not stimulated… *innuendo bingo!* but seriously though, I get there’s a place and a time for honesty and I’m good at working out when to speak up and not too but if your my friend, you should know that at some point I’m going to pull you up on something! I sound awful! But I guess that’s what happens when you’re honest lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Shafali says:

    You make a good point about those who just press a like button on a post and disappear. (With the Reader, you can often do it – not read a post, never visit the blog, and just click on the “Like” button.) Yet, there are some who actually like your blog, visit, never leave a comment because they aren’t good with words, or are short on time. There aren’t many of this kind, but there are (as an artist-blogger, I see a lot of other artists just pushing the like button on my blog and moving on – and I know that it’s because a lot of artists don’t like to write) so I’ve trained myself not to feel bad. Let people do there thing, I’ll do mine. It helps me stay on track and continue blogging…

    I guess I must stop now, or I’d write a whole post in response to yours 🙂 See, you do inspire others…and I do love your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Faye Elizabeth says:

      Haha! ‘Inspiring to others!’ Do you think I could get away with putting that on my CV 😉
      No, I understand your point, even I’m guilty of just hitting the like button like I said in my post. I just mean the occasional few who aren’t really interested but comment anyway. It’s not so much the likes that get under my skin but more the way some (a tiny, tiny amount) of other bloggers use other people’s comment box as a way to drive traffic to their blog. That’s annoying, and I guess I find it it even more annoying than others because I don’t do it myself.
      Thanks again for popping on and commenting 🙂 it’s lovely talking to you!

      Like

  3. Shafali says:

    And that should be “their” thing and not “there” thing, in my comment above. It’s bad manners not to edit a comment before posting it. See what I mean by being an artist-blogger? We are in such a tearing hurry…to get where, nobody knows. Let us forget the spammers and do our thing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

