Finite creatures and quitting smoking at thre worst possible time.

** I will be deleting this post at some point but i’m working on writing freely so, yeah. this happened. No Spell check or Proofread done except for adding this little snippet.

Seriously? The one day I consider using a writing prompt and it throws out a word I ave to google? FINITE? really, you want me to talk about the time I first realised I wasn’t going to live forever. I cant answer that specifically, I could’ve been 1993 and Bambi’s mother had just died on my 27 inch big backed TV. Maybe it was circa 1995 when I was held at knife point by my father?

who knows?

What I will say is this, I recently (on SATURDAY) decided to give up the fags! SERIOUSLY. I’ve been trying to give it up since I had to have a biopsy recently on  a lump in my boob and It frightened the living daylights out of me. I want to have more kids and smoking is just plain fucking bad for you so its a bit stupid to continue doing it.

In case you cant tell. I’m pissed. Its raining here. Its always fucking raining here. I hate this stupid patch of grass I call my country. ITS AWAYS FUCKING RAINING! If its not raining then its windy, if it aint windy its pretty much a mixture of hail, sleet and snow. that’s in APRIL! It’s abysmal. Shocking. DOWN RIGHT RUDE IF YOU ASK ME.

It’s july and im still sat in my living room wearing my pajams and the god damn heating is on!! I am not even joking.

This weekend has been an up and down kind ride, both bofriend and I have decieed enough is enough and the fags gotta go. That’s cool. we want to create life again so its probably for the best and to be honest I hate it, a lot. it stinks and its gross but where youre addicted, youre addicted and you just crack on with killing your lungs like it aint nuffin.

So im grumpy. its raining. this prompt sucks. my computer is slow and you know what maes this day INFINATELY worse than any other day? My friggin washing machine just conked out, mid cycle. Ive now got a dead machine full of dripping wet washing and its FUCKING RAINING! I cant even put the stupid wet washin on the stupid washing line because for some unfathomable reason, the weather gods despise the UK.

I blame the government and their stupid conservative, money grabbing ways. Maybe ts the sexists or the racists or the millions upon millions of unemployed people in this country, poisoning the atmosphere with their depression. Global warming be fucked, its just whole country of manic depressives upsetting the higher power I call god. Fuck you God. Fuck you Derick the weather man and your constant reminder that if we don’t all start taking suppliments we’re all going to have a vitamin D deficiency, on top of being unemployed, broke and stigamtised by the media for having boobs, or a dick or eyes. Or whatever NATURAL PART OF THE BODY YOU’RE CURRENTLY SAYING MAKES US INSUFFICIENT HUMANS.

Fuck you.

And fuck you too, argos, for your shitty electrical items that DIE a few days after the warrantee runs out, and your god damn credit checks. Fuck you.

I hate this. I might be a finite creature but i’m a creature non-the-less and this is my life. My irritated, nicotine withdrawn, broken washing machine, too broke to buy another one life. I wouldn’t change it but I am going to have a fag and kill off some more of my lung capacity, fuck it. We’re all finite, we all have expiry date, We live longer than yoghurt though so you know, there’s a bit of positivity to this piss poor existence.

PASS ME MY LIGHTER!!!!

10 thoughts on “Finite creatures and quitting smoking at thre worst possible time.

  1. Arti Tyagi says:

    At some point through reading this, I couldn’t control my laugh! Though I don’t intend to be rude or anything and I’m sorry you’re having a bad day! Just one more thing, don’t delete this post later on, I like it, I mean at least you replied to the prompt!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Kyly Sheldon says:

    That was hilarious. You have a way of making something serious and dreary very entertaining. I hope the weather clears up so you can re-start quitting smoking 😉
    We might have tons of sunshine here, but we have a lots of murderers. See? Pro’s and con’s 😛

    Like

    • Faye Elizabeth says:

      Ahh, I do like the whole pros and cons thing! That’s a way of looking at it 🙂
      To be honest, I smoked a fag and coiled until I heaved, I now have a headache and I feel sick. Apparently, I’m half way to quitting already! *pros and cons, pros and cons*

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Shafali says:

    Loved the post. It’s angry, it’s riddled with swearwords, but it’s honest and direct, and extremely readable. If you want to delete it – go ahead, do it. But don’t do it because you think others hate it. 1. They don’t. 2. Even if they do, they can get lost. It’s your blog and you’ll write what you feel like writing. Chin up now, and I am not going to pass you that lighter.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

